Colorado Introduces New Data Breach Notification Requirements
22 SECOND READ
As of early June, Colorado now has one of the most rigorous data breach notification laws in the United States. If you have customers there, you now have only 30 days after discovering a data breach to notify them that their personal information, which includes financial and health care data, has been affected. This supersedes the federal 60-day notification window of a HIPAA breach.